Divorce & Mediation Resources

Following is a list of resources I have found to be helpful to my clients in the past. Everyone’s experience may be different so as you look for resources for a particular service spend the time and interview them and pick someone that you feel comfortable working with. If you have a great experience from someone on this list, let me know and I will pass that on to them. If you have a bad experience, I want to know that too. I am constantly looking for the very best to add to the network of providers to help couples and individuals through a stressful time in their life.

Visit Our Partners

Child Support CalculatorYour Divorce Professionals
Divorce Cures
Northland Counseling Services

Downloads & Resources

Mediation Brochure
Child Support Calculator
Mediate.com

Attorney Contact Specialty
Eric Braaten ebraaten@nbhlaw.com
952 448-4747
Chaska
  • Family Law
  • Drafting
Ann Honsa Anne@honsalaw.com
612 767-7300
Minneapolis
  • Family Law
Tim Looby tjlooby@mhslaw.com
952 442-7700
Waconia
  • Family Law
Scott Timm stimm@timmlaw.com
952 442-6446
Waconia
  • Family Law
Kirsten Smith kjs@kirstensmithlaw.com
952 361-9830
Chaska
  • Family Law
Anne Tuttle atuttle@tbattys.com
952 746-2350
Shakopee
  • Family Law
  • ENE
Jaclyn M. Hoey hoeylawoffice@gmail.com
612 214-4454
Eden Prairie
  • Family Law
  • Drafting
Jonathan Fogel Jonathan@FogelLawOffices.com
763 746-4045
Minneapolis
  • Family Law
Kemi S. Rampi Kemirampi@hotmail.com
612 269-2794
Edina
  • Family Law
  • Drafting
Jennifer E Joseph JEJLAW@MSN.com
612 730-4133
St. Paul
  • Attorney
  • PC
  • PTE
  • ENE
Dave Dustrud dave@dustrudlawoffice.com
952 943-3950
Bloomington
  • Attorney
  • Drafting
  • Reviewer
Lynnette Bledsaw lbledsaw@chanhassenlawyers.com
952 975-9962
Chanhassen
  • Attorney
Traci Capistrant traci@chanhassenlawyers.com
952 975-9962
Minneapolis
  • Attorney
Custody Evaluator  Contact  Specialty
Beth Harrington 651 405-3845
Chanhassen
Mindy Mitnick 612 927-5111
Minneapolis
  • Custody Evaluation
Judy Sherwood 651 636-3500
Minneapolis
  • Custody Evaluations, PC, PTE, Closure Therapy
Karen Irvin 651-636-3500
Minneapolis
  • Custody evaluations, PC, closure therapy
Deb Clemmensen 952 767-0190
Edina
  • Neutral child evaluation only
Guardian ad Litem Contact  Specialty
Gena Braaten gbraaten@nbllaw.com
952 448-4747
Chaska
Therapists  Contact  Specialty
Northland Counseling Services

  • Hal Baumchen
  • Richard Colund
  • Gary Freitas
  • Pamels Gehrke
  • Cynthia Gill
  • Sheri Hinrichs

 

Info@northlandcounseling.us
952 974-3999
Chanhassen
  • Therapists
  • Addictions
  • Anger
  • Anxiety
  • Divorce
  • Depression
  • Grief
  • Marriage
Michael Borowiak MRB@PhoenixProcessConsultants.com
952 922-8822
Wayzata
  • Couples and Children
  • Marriage Closure Therapy
Mark T. Schaefer mtschaefer@comcast.net
952 854-5550
Bloomington
  • Couples or individuals
  • Marriage Closure Therapy
Kimberly Schneider Networktherapy.com/KimSchneider
952 564-6122
Chanhassen
  • AnxietyDepressionStressLife TransitionsGrief & Loss
Pat Ahrens Networktherapy.com/patAhrens
952 484-8318
Chanhassen
  • Adolescents and AdultsAnxietyDepressionStress
Steve Ruff LakewoodCounseling
612 798-7373
Richfield
  • Child –Play TherapyMaritalFamily
Karen Hasse kkwh@msn.com
952 934-9175
Chanhassen
  • Marriage and family therapy
Michelle Hunt Graham
Inside Out Life Development
michelle@insideoutlifedevelopment.com
612 750-0011
Eden Prairie
  • Marriage and Family Therapist and Life Coach
Greg Walsh, LICSW greg@victoriamentalhealth.com
952 443-3970
  • Marriage and Family Therapy
Insurance Contact  Specialty
Brian P. Reister

Brian.reister@gah0@statefarm.com
952 835-1177
Chanhassen
  • Life, Home & Car Insurance
Lorie Treff Lorie.treff.jrn1@statefarm.com
952 368-4440
Chaska
  • Life Home & Car Insurance



Mortgage Specialist Contact  Specialty
Mitch Irwin Mirwin@bellmortgage.com
651 209-2652
Minneapolis
  • Divorcing Couples
Bradley Dale brad@ccmcmn.com
952 224-1010
St. Louis Park
Cara Cuka kara@makketplacehome.com
612 670-9367
Chaska
Home Leasing Contact  Specialty
Kathy Holmstrom Kathy@Excel-Leasing.com
952 486-7146
Excelsior
  • Home Leasing
 Financial Planner  Contact  Specialty
Carin Thomas Carin.thomas@ubs.com
952 921-7981
Bloomington
  • Helping women through divorce and beyond
Angela Kiefer  Angela.kiefer@wfadvisors.com
952 475-8922
Wayzata
  • Financial planning during and after the divorce
Life Coach Contact  Specialty
Jan Hoistad janhoistad@drjanhoistad.com
612 377-7923
St. Louis Park
  • Coaching and building a plan for the future after the divorce
Michelle Hunt Graham michelle@insideoutlifedevelopment.com
612 750-0011
Eden Prairie
  • Life Coach
 Certified Divorce Financial Analyst Contact  Specialty
Kelly Olson kolson@channel-wealth.com
763 231-7546
Golden Valley
  • Financial neutral for divorcing couples and financial planning after divorce
Terryl Johnson terryl@divorcefinancialdirections.com
952 431-0805
Burnsville
  • Financial neutral
Peter Laffery Peter_lafferty@mi.com
612 349-7821
Minneapolis
  • Financial Neutral and financial planning after the divorce
Dax Stoner dax@daxstoner.com
952 405-2080
Edina
  • Financial neutral
Vocational Specialists  Contact  Specialty
Phil Haber, PsyD 612 333-2155
155 5th Ave S, Ste 450,Minneapolis, MN 55401
Jan Lowe
MSRehabilitation Counselors, Inc
info@rcounselors.com
952 932-0902
Fax: 952 932-0803
10417 Excelsior Boulevard, Ste. 3
Hopkins, MN 55343
Business Valuators Contact  Specialty
Jon Heidebrecht Berning & Heidebrecht, LTD john@bhexperts.com
952 544-1212
Medina
  • Business Valuation
Pat Schmidt
Jennifer Loeffler
info@valcongrp.com
763 473-3578
Plymouth
  • Business Valuation
Thomas Harjes Tom.harjes@bakertilly.com
612 876-4718
Minneapolis
  • Business Valuation
Andrey Brower
Mitchell Hiley
952 473-2002
600 South Hwy 169 Suite 1750
Minneapolis, MN 55426
  • Business Valuation
Bankruptcy Specialist Contact  Specialty
Tom Miller 952 404-3896
Wayzata
William A. Vincent 952 401-8880
17736 Excelsior Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55345
Marty Johnson 952 881-9758
Burnsville
Curtis Walker 612 824-4357
4356 Nicollet Ave. So,
Minneapolis
Tara McCarthy tara@managingmycash.com
651 777-7420
Saint Paul
  • Pre and Post Bankruptcy Counseling
Brea A. Buettner-Stanchfield brea@buettnerlawgroup.com
612 377-5311
Minneapolis
  • Bankruptcy and Consumer Rights
Short Sale Resource  Contact  Specialty
Jeffrey G. Zweifel, Esquire
General Counsel for Liberty TitleHamline University Law School
Jzweifel@mzlaw.us
763 450-1613
  • Short Sales
Wendy Haisley
Short Sale Manager 30 years of Real Estate Experience
www.Wendmzlaw.us
763 450-1624
  • Short Sales
Realtor Contact  Specialty
Kathy Barkley Kathy@excelsiorteam.com
952 201-1348
Excelsior
  • Residential buying , selling, leasing and home valuation
Jonathan Adam jadam@silverstonemn.com
952 856-6231
Chaska
  • Commercial, residential, selling, buying, and market valuation
Karen Christenson kchristenson@kw.com
612 280-9951
Apple Valley
  • Residential buying , selling, leasing and home valuation
Healthcare Contact  Specialty
Dede Lebens
Johnson McCann Benefits
651 486-2185
Fax 651-484-1602
206 Little Canada Road
St. Paul, MN  55117
  • Medical Benefits
Jason Rognrud Northwestern Mutual 651 621-1486
4667 White Bear Pkwy Ste 14
White Bear Lk, MN 55110-3300
Jamie Williams
Minnesota Health Care
jw@mnhealthcoverage.com
612 870-8099
4318 Shady Oak Road,
Hopkins, MN 55343
  • Healthcare Insurance